metagreen. Live in a
better future - today.

What is metagreen?

metagreen is the Alumero Group concept for sustainability.

Contribution to the achievement of climate goals
Protection of the fundaments of life
We accept responsibility for the generations to come

Ecological, economical and social

Commercial growth potential, ecological aspects and social justice are the 3 dimensions of sustainability and integral parts of metagreen.

Future

metagreen at a glance

Alumero accepts its responsibility and obligation towards guaranteeing sustainable action for the protection of our habitat, in particular for generations to follow. Our metagreen sustainability concept makes very concrete provisions. For our benefit, and for the good of the environment.

Innovation

Innovative products such as the Alumero carport, the mobile Solar Container and our special constructions for cycle paths and footpaths, are setting new standards in the responsible use of renewable energy sources. Alumero's experts are constantly developing and building in the pursuit of concrete solutions to challenges faced today and in the future.

Expertise

Our new centre of expertise / concept store opens mid 2022 and will be there to train employees and specialists, and ensure awareness for metagreen is consolidated and becomes a part of everyday activities.

Efficiency

metagreen is actively implemented in our factories: LED lighting in the entire production area, e-vehicles and the installation of PV systems. We have a clear vision for the future, involving complete power autarchy for all manufacturing plants and the efficient and stringent implementation of metagreen milestones.

Participation

We back start-ups and actively support businesses that encourage and implement our vision of environmental sustainability. Sunify is a digital photovoltaic platform and High Level Solar is our all-round provider for solar power. They are just 2 examples of innovative companies in the renewable energies sector.

Conduct

The Alumero Group 'Code of Conduct' guarantees all employees pull in the same direction. In line with the corporate slogan 'Makes us stronger' we support the metagreen community and the shared goal of harmonising ecological, economic and social goals with our natural environment at its heart.

Recycling

We recycle waste aluminium to produce new aluminium. On average it contains 80% recycled material, so our metagreen alloys guarantee the lowest levels of CO2 emissions - without compromising on quality.

Milestones

To guarantee the success of our ambitious plans for the future, we're aiming high and intend to be role models for others. We are defining clear steps along the way to our metagreen milestones and working ceaselessly on the development of a concept for sustainable practices.

2022
30% of all aluminium demand to be covered by recycled aluminium.
20% of the entire electricity used by the Group to be self-generated.
Start changeover to e-mobility and install e-charging stations.

Alumero metagreen products made available at special rates for private users.

2025

60% of all aluminium demand to be covered by recycled aluminium.
50% of the entire electricity used by the Group to be self-generated.
70% e-mobility.

Moreover, future investment in electric devices must take their energy class into account.

2030

80% of all aluminium demand to be covered by recycled aluminium.
100% of the entire electricity used by the Group to be self-generated.
100% e-mobility.

Employee awareness of climate protection issues is to be encouraged.

metagreen solutions

We have already implemented a wide variety of products, projects and solutions, and are working to expand this list on an on-going basis.

Sekundary aluminium

Secondary aluminium

Compared with primary metals, using recycled aluminium can lower energy consumption in production by up to 95%, and CO2 emissions by up to 80%.

Sunify

Sunify

Sunify is a platform creating a photovoltaic network economy that brings together producers, system providers, service providers, real estate owners, solar power specialists, electricians, investors, insurance companies, banks, contractors, EPCs, lobbies and information.

High Level Solar

High Level Solar

High Level Solar is an all-round supplier of PV systems, planning and installing photovoltaic systems.

solarfold – mobile solar container

The innovative and mobile solar container contains 200 PV modules with a maximum nominal power rating of 134kWp, and can be extended with suitable energy storage systems. The lightweight, ecologically-friendly aluminium rail system guarantees a mobile solution with rapid availability. 

E-Carsharing

E-Carsharing

Alumero makes e-mobility available to everyone in the region with the e-car sharing Alumero & Friends model.

PVe

PVe

The construction of PV power stations is an area of expertise mastered by PVe. 

Recognise metagreen

Our sustainable metagreen products can be recognised via the presence of the metagreen seal.

metagreen. Eine bessere
Zukunft, heute leben.

Was ist metagreen?

metagreen ist das Nachhaltigkeitskonzept der Alumero Gruppe.

Beitrag zum Erreichen der Klimaziele
Bewahrung unserer Lebensgrundlagen
Wir übernehmen Verantwortung für unsere nächsten Generationen

Ökologisch, ökonomisch und sozial

Wirtschaftliche Wachstumsmöglichkeiten, ökologische Aspekte sowie soziale Gerechtigkeit stellen die 3 Dimensionen der Nachhaltigkeit dar und sind in metagreen fix verankert.

Zukunft

metagreen auf einen Blick

Alumero übernimmt Verantwortung und verpflichtet sich zu nachhaltigem Handeln für die Wahrung unseres Lebensraumes, insbesondere für unsere nächsten Generationen. Mit dem metagreen Nachhaltigkeitskonzept setzen wir gezielt konkrete Massnahmen. Für uns und unsere Umwelt.

Innovation

Mit unseren innovativen Produkten, wie zum Beispiel dem Alumero Carport, dem mobilen Solar Container oder unseren Sonderkonstruktionen für Rad- und Gehwege, setzen wir neue Maßstäbe in der Verwendung von erneuerbaren Energien. Unsere Experten entwickeln und konstruieren dabei permanent weiter um konkrete Lösungen für aktuelle und zukünftige Herausforderungen zu schaffen.

Kompetenz

Mit unserem neuen Kompetenzzentrum/Concept Store, welches Mitte 2022 eröffnet wird, werden Mitarbeiter und Experten geschult um das metagreen Bewusstsein zu verankern und konkret zu leben.

Effizienz

In unseren Werken wird metagreen bereits heute gelebt. Ganz egal ob LED Beleuchtung in der gesamten Produktion, E-Fahrzeuge oder bei der Errichtung von PV Anlagen. Das Ziel für die Zukunft ist klar, eine komplett autarke Produktion unserer gesamten Werke und die effiziente und stringente Umsetzung der metagreen Meilensteine.

Beteiligungen

Wir fördern Startups und beteiligen uns an Unternehmen die uns helfen unsere Vision einer nachhaltigen Umwelt zu unterstützen und zu fördern. Sunify, die digitale Photovoltaikplattform oder High Level Solar, unser Komplettanbieter für Sonnenstrom sind nur 2 Beispiele an innovativen Unternehmen aus dem Bereich der erneuerbaren Energien.

Verhalten

Unser „Code of conduct“ garantiert, dass alle Mitarbeiter in der Alumero Gruppe an einem Strang ziehen. Getreu unserem Unternehmensclaim „makes us stronger“, stärken wir so die metagreen Community und unser gemeinsames Ziel, Ökologie, Ökonomie und Soziales zu einem Ganzen zu verschmelzen und unsere Natur dabei als zentralen Lebensmittelpunt zu verstehen.

Recycling

Wir verwenden Aluminiumschrott und gewinnen daraus neues Aluminium. Bei einem durchschnittlichen Anteil von 80 % Recyclingmaterial können wir mit den metagreen Legierungen niedrigste CO2-Emissionen garantieren ohne dabei auf Qualität verzichten zu müssen.

Meilensteine

Um unsere ehrgeizigen Pläne für die Zukunft garantieren zu können, fordern wir uns bewusst selbst heraus und wollen mit Vorbildwirkung voran gehen. Wir definieren konkrete Massnahmen für die Erreichung unserer metagreen Meilensteine und entwickeln unser Nachhaltigkeitskonzept stetig weiter.

2022
30% des gesamten Alu-Bedarfs aus recyceltem Aluminium.
20% Eigenstromversorgung der gesamten Gruppe mit erneuerbarer Energie. Start der E-Mobilitätsumstellung und Errichtung von E-Tankstellen.

Alumero metagreen Produkte zu Sonderkonditionen für den privaten Geltungsbereich. Weitere Beteiligungen an Start-up’s die diesen Weg mit uns gehen. Innovation und Disruption für die Gewinnung erneuerbarer Energie.

2025

60% des gesamten Alu-Bedarfs aus recyceltem Aluminium.
50% Eigenstromversorgung der gesamten Gruppe mit erneuerbarer Energie.
70% E-Mobilität.

Zudem soll bei zukünftigen Investitionen von Geräten die Energieklasse berücksichtigt werden.

2030

80% des gesamten Alu-Bedarfs aus recyceltem Aluminium.
Maximale Eigenstromversorgung der gesamten Gruppe mit erneuerbarer Energie
100% E-Mobilität.

Die Bewusstseinsbildung zum Klimaschutz sollte bei den Mitarbeitern gefördert werden.

metagreen Lösungen

Wir haben bereits eine Vielzahl an Produkten, Unternehmen und Lösungen umgesetzt und arbeiten daran diese Liste permanent zu vergrößern.

Sekundär-Aluminium

Sekundär-Aluminium

Im Vergleich zu Primärmetallen können wir durch recyceltes Aluminium den Energie-verbrauch um bis zu 95% und die CO2-Emissionen um bis zu 80% verringern.

Sunify

Sunify

Sunify ist eine Photovoltaik – Netzwerkökonomie schaffende Plattform, die Produzenten, Systemgeber, Dienstleister, Immobilienbesitzer, Solarteure, Elektriker, Investoren, Versicherungen, Banken, Contractors, EPCs, Lobbys und Informationen verbindet.

High Level Solar

High Level Solar

High Level Solar versteht sich als Komplettanbieter für PV-Systeme und übernimmt die Planung und die Montage von Photovoltaikanlagen. 

solarfold – mobile solar container

Der innovative und mobile Solarcontainer enthält 200 Photovoltaik-Module mit einer Nennleistung von maximal 134 kWp und erzeugt sauberen Strom dort wo Sie ihn benötigen. Mit dem leichten und umweltfreundlichen Aluminium-Schienensystem wird dabei eine schnelle und mobile Betriebsbereitschaft ermöglicht. 

E-Carsharing

E-Carsharing

Mit dem E-Carsharing Modell Alumero & Friends macht Alumero die E-Mobilität für alle Alumero Mitarbeiter zugänglich.

PVe

PVe

Die Errichtung von PV-Kraftwerken ist der Kompetenzbereich von PVe. 

metagreen erkennen

Unsere nachhaltigen metagreen Produkte erkennen Sie an dem metagreen Siegel.